ALERT
:

School Operations for Nov. 29 - Dec. 3  – 

More info

Last update: November 28th, 2021 at 7:58pm

You are here

School Staff

Meet the Staff

Administrators:

Name Position Email
Mr. Jeff Ritchie Vice Principal - last names L-Z jeff.ritchie [at] abbyschools.ca
Mr. Rob Sloboda Principal rob.sloboda [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Jaimie Webster Vice Principal - last names A-K jaimie.webster [at] abbyschools.ca

Teachers:

Name Position Divsort descending Email
Robert Hills Science Department robert.hills [at] abbyschools.ca
Courtney Mienkina Art Department courtney.mienkina [at] abbyschools.ca
Scott Hunter Applied Skills Department (Woodworking) scott.hunter [at] abbyschools.ca
Chris Gilding Learning Services Department chris.gilding [at] abbyschools.ca
Mike Ivany Coordinator - Baseball Academy mike.ivany [at] abbyschools.ca
Brendan Ha Lotus Program brendan.ha [at] abbyschools.ca
Kerry Jung Applied Skills Department (Photography) kerry.jung [at] abbyschools.ca
James Maclaren Applied Skills Department (Business Ed) james.maclaren [at] abbyschools.ca
Alan Klein PE Department alan.klein [at] abbyschools.ca
Mercedes Sargent Music/Choir Deparment mercedes.sargent [at] abbyschools.ca
Jennifer Larsen English Department jennifer.larsen [at] abbyschools.ca
Marcia Cubbon Indigenous Department marcia.cubbon [at] abbyschools.ca
Kenton Falls Learning Services Department kenton.falls [at] abbyschools.ca
Anita McMahon Math Department anita.mcmahon [at] abbyschools.ca
Shannon Finnie Teacher - Hockey Academy shannon.finnie [at] abbyschools.ca
Alf Penner Science Department alf.penner [at] abbyschools.ca
Melissa Toews Learning Services Department melissa.toews [at] abbyschools.ca
Doug Primrose Leadership Department doug.primrose [at] abbyschools.ca
Rupi Jatana Math Department Rupinder.Jatana [at] abbyschools.ca
Andrea Bulawka Applied Skills Department (Home Ec) andrea.bulawka [at] abbyschools.ca
Euan Roberts PE Department euan.roberts [at] abbyschools.ca
Andrew Nairn Math Department Andrew.Nairn [at] abbyschools.ca
Jennifer Schreyer Coordinator - Softball Academy jennifer.schreyer [at] abbyschools.ca
Christy Sandison Applied Skills Department (Academic Language Acquisition - ALA) christy.sandison [at] abbyschools.ca
Kym Toporowski Science Department kym.toporowski [at] abbyschools.ca
Karen Wedel White English Department Head karen.white [at] abbyschools.ca
Brian Bell Math Department brian.bell [at] abbyschools.ca
Sabrina Bidal Math Department sabrina.bidal [at] abbyschools.ca
Billy Wilms Coordinator - Hockey Academy billy.wilms [at] abbyschools.ca
Ace Brar Science Department sukhvinder.brar [at] abbyschools.ca
Cory Wong Applied Skills Department (Auto & Metal Shop) cory.wong [at] abbyschools.ca
Greg Byron PE Department (Athletic Director) greg.byron [at] abbyschools.ca
Lucie Loskot English Department Lucie.Loskot [at] abbyschools.ca
Rene Caron Language Department (French/Spanish) rene.caron [at] abbyschools.ca
Laura Yankov Language Department (Spanish) laura.yankov [at] abbyschools.ca
Theresa Chan Learning Services Department (ELL) theresa.chan [at] abbyschools.ca
Jag Gill Modern Languages Department jag.gill [at] abbyschools.ca
Colin Colquhoun Learning Services Department colin.colquhoun [at] abbyschools.ca
Alana Gronkjaer Leadership Department Alana.Gronkjaer [at] abbyschools.ca
Tony Dekleva Teacher Librarian tony.dekleva [at] abbyschools.ca
Kim Sovio Applied Skills Department (Textiles) Kim.Sovio [at] abbyschools.ca
Cara Denham Applied Skills Department (Home Ec) cara.denham [at] abbyschools.ca
Robert Lee Social Studies Department Robert.Lee [at] abbyschools.ca
Mary Lou Gjos Social Studies Department marylou.gjos [at] abbyschools.ca
Curtis Penner Modern Languages Department curtis.penner [at] abbyschools.ca
Emily Goodliffe English Department emily.goodliffe [at] abbyschools.ca
Ron Jackson Drama Department ron.jackson [at] abbyschools.ca
Julie Hart Science Department julie.hart [at] abbyschools.ca
Serenna Frans Community Access Program (CAP) serenna.frans [at] abbyschools.ca
Nathan Bulat Science Department Nathan.Bulat [at] abbyschools.ca
Holly Latam Social Studies Department Department Head holly.latam [at] abbyschools.ca
Clayton Radons Applied Skills Department (Careers) / Traverse Department Head clayton.radons [at] abbyschools.ca
Christine Ross English Department Department Head christine.ross [at] abbyschools.ca
Cheri Smith Science Department Department Head cheri.smith [at] abbyschools.ca
Tom vanHunenstijn Math Department Department Head tom.vanhunenstijn [at] abbyschools.ca
Rod White Learning Services Department Department Head rod.white [at] abbyschools.ca
Trevor Wight Art Department Department Head trevor.wight [at] abbyschools.ca
Ali Tessarolo PE Department PE Department Head alicia.tessarolo [at] abbyschools.ca

Counsellors:

Name Position Email
Cameron Smith Last Names H~N Cameron.Smith [at] abbyschools.ca
Jennifer Wickman Last Names O~Z jennifer.wickman [at] abbyschools.ca
Susanna Perry Last Names A~G susanna.perry [at] abbyschools.ca

Support Staff:

Name Position Email
Pat Hellinger EA- Resource Room
Rebecca Lin International Assistant rebecca.lin [at] abbyschools.ca
Danielle Forfellow Administrative Assistant - Attendance danielle.forfellow [at] abbyschools.ca
Sandra Matiuk Administrative Assistant - Student Records sandra.matiuk [at] abbyschools.ca
Jennifer Brechin Sign Language Interpreter Jennifer.Brechin [at] abbyschools.ca
Sarah Boulanger Administrative Assistant - Accounting sarah.boulanger [at] abbyschools.ca
Katie Anderson Interpreter Katie.Anderson [at] abbyschools.ca
Al Borrows EA - Integrated
Susan Cameron Custodian - Evening
Valerie Carr-Braint EA - Integrated
Yoriko Davidson International Assistant yoriko.davidson [at] abbyschools.ca
Camille Ebenal EA - Resource Room
Bill Elliott Custodian - Evening
Pam Gill EA - Integrated
Vanessa Heeres EA - Integrated
Christie Hill Science Lab Tech
Maya Leighton Cafeteria
Angela Pedersen EA - Resource Room
Sharon Reimer EA - Resource Room
Katie Savage Youth Care Worker (Lotus) katie.savage [at] abbyschools.ca
Dalia Saleeb EA - Resource Room
Ruth neveu Youth Care Worker (Traverse) ruth.neveu [at] abbyschools.ca
Rick Thibodeau EA - Resource Room
Ruth Jackson EA - Integrated
Connie Thompson EA - Resource Room
Marisa Meola EA - Resource Room
Elaine Wong EA - Integrated
Larri June Miller EA - Integrated
Rachael Riggs Indigenous Support rachael.riggs [at] abbyschools.ca
Pat Mitchell EA - Community Access Program
Cyndi Orth Indigenous Support cyndi.orth [at] abbyschools.ca
Christina Ugalde International Assistant
Rebecca Yeam International Assistant
Leslie Dycke Head Custodian
Ron Ewald Custodian - Daytime
Elizabeth Mejia Custodian - Evening
Rudy Van Berkel Custodian - Evening
Al Brathwaite EA-Integrated