You are here

School Staff

Meet the Staff

Administrators:


Teachers:

Name Position Div Email
Christy Sandison Applied Skills Department (Academic Language Acquisition - ALA) christy.sandison@abbyschools.ca
Cory Wong Applied Skills Department (Auto & Metal Shop) cory.wong@abbyschools.ca
James Maclaren Applied Skills Department (Business Ed) james.maclaren@abbyschools.ca
Clayton Radons Applied Skills Department (Careers) Department Head clayton.radons@abbyschools.ca
Andrea Bulawka Applied Skills Department (Home Ec) andrea.bulawka@abbyschools.ca
Cara Denham Applied Skills Department (Home Ec) cara.denham@abbyschools.ca
Kerry Jung Applied Skills Department (Photography) kerry.jung@abbyschools.ca
Kim Sovio Applied Skills Department (Textiles) Kim.Sovio@abbyschools.ca
Scott Hunter Applied Skills Department (Woodworking) scott.hunter@abbyschools.ca
Courtney Mienkina Art Department courtney.mienkina@abbyschools.ca
Trevor Wight Art Department Department Head trevor.wight@abbyschools.ca
Jim Heinrichs Community Access Program (CAP) jim.heinrichs@abbyschools.ca
Mike Ivany Coordinator - Baseball Academy PE Department Head mike.ivany@abbyschools.ca
Billy Wilms Coordinator - Hockey Academy billy.wilms@abbyschools.ca
Jennifer Schreyer Coordinator - Softball Academy jennifer.schreyer@abbyschools.ca
Ron Jackson Drama Department ron.jackson@abbyschools.ca
Emily Goodliffe English Department emily.goodliffe@abbyschools.ca
Jennifer Larsen English Department jennifer.larsen@abbyschools.ca
Lucie Loskot English Department Lucie.Loskot@abbyschools.ca
Christine Ross English Department Department Head christine.ross@abbyschools.ca
Karen Wedel White English Department karen.white@abbyschools.ca
Shaylene Tielmann English Department (Temp) shaylene.tielmann@abbyschools.ca
Jessica Richardson Indigenous Department jessica.richardson@abbyschools.ca
Rene Caron Language Department (French/Spanish) rene.caron@abbyschools.ca
Laura Yankov Language Department (Spanish) laura.yankov@abbyschools.ca
Alana Gronkjaer Leadership Department Alana.Gronkjaer@abbyschools.ca
Doug Primrose Leadership Department doug.primrose@abbyschools.ca
Colin Colquhoun Learning Services Department colin.colquhoun@abbyschools.ca
Kenton Falls Learning Services Department kenton.falls@abbyschools.ca
Chris Gilding Learning Services Department chris.gilding@abbyschools.ca
Franke Roffel Learning Services Department franke.roffel@abbyschools.ca
Melissa Toews Learning Services Department melissa.toews@abbyschools.ca
Rod White Learning Services Department Department Head rod.white@abbyschools.ca
Theresa Chan Learning Services Department (ELL) theresa.chan@abbyschools.ca
Brendan Ha Lotus Program brendan.ha@abbyschools.ca
Brian Bell Math Department brian.bell@abbyschools.ca
Sabrina Bidal Math Department sabrina.bidal@abbyschools.ca
Rupi Jatana Math Department Rupinder.Jatana@abbyschools.ca
Anita McMahon Math Department anita.mcmahon@abbyschools.ca
Andrew Nairn Math Department Andrew.Nairn@abbyschools.ca
Tom vanHunenstijn Math Department Department Head tom.vanhunenstijn@abbyschools.ca
Curtis Penner Modern Languages Department curtis.penner@abbyschools.ca
Soraya Rajabally Modern Languages Department Department Head Soraya.Rajabally@abbyschools.ca
Mercedes Sargent Music/Choir Deparment mercedes.sargent@abbyschools.ca
Alan Klein PE Department alan.klein@abbyschools.ca
Euan Roberts PE Department euan.roberts@abbyschools.ca
Ali Tessarolo PE Department alicia.tessarolo@abbyschools.ca
Greg Byron PE Department (Athletic Director) greg.byron@abbyschools.ca
Ace Brar Science Department sukhvinder.brar@abbyschools.ca
Nathan Bulat Science Department Nathan.Bulat@abbyschools.ca
Julie Hart Science Department julie.hart@abbyschools.ca
Robert Hills Science Department robert.hills@abbyschools.ca
Alf Penner Science Department alf.penner@abbyschools.ca
Cheri Smith Science Department Department Head cheri.smith@abbyschools.ca
Kym Toporowski Science Department kym.toporowski@abbyschools.ca
Mary Lou Gjos Social Studies Department marylou.gjos@abbyschools.ca
Holly Latam Social Studies Department Department Head holly.latam@abbyschools.ca
Robert Lee Social Studies Department Robert.Lee@abbyschools.ca
Shannon Finnie Teacher - Hockey Academy shannon.finnie@abbyschools.ca
Tony Dekleva Teacher Librarian tony.dekleva@abbyschools.ca

Support Staff:

Name Position Email
Sarah Boulanger Administrative Assistant - Accounting sarah.boulanger@abbyschools.ca
Danielle Forfellow Administrative Assistant - Attendance danielle.forfellow@abbyschools.ca
Sandra Matiuk Administrative Assistant - Student Records sandra.matiuk@abbyschools.ca
Carrie Falk Administrative Assistant - Supervisor carrie.falk@abbyschools.ca
Maya Leighton Cafeteria
Ron Ewald Custodian - Daytime
Susan Cameron Custodian - Evening
Bill Elliott Custodian - Evening
Elizabeth Mejia Custodian - Evening
Rudy Van Berkel Custodian - Evening
Brian Herrmann EA - Community Access Program
Pat Mitchell EA - Community Access Program
Al Borrows EA - Integrated
Valerie Carr-Braint EA - Integrated
Pam Gill EA - Integrated
Vanessa Heeres EA - Integrated
Ruth Jackson EA - Integrated
Larri June Miller EA - Integrated
Elaine Wong EA - Integrated
Camille Ebenal EA - Resource Room
Marisa Meola EA - Resource Room
Angela Pedersen EA - Resource Room
Sharon Reimer EA - Resource Room
Dalia Saleeb EA - Resource Room
Rick Thibodeau EA - Resource Room
Connie Thompson EA - Resource Room
Pat Hellinger EA- Resource Room
Al Brathwaite EA-Integrated
Leslie Dycke Head Custodian
Cyndi Orth Indigenous Support Worker cyndi.orth@abbyschools.ca
Yoriko Davidson International Assistant yoriko.davidson@abbyschools.ca
Rebecca Lin International Assistant rebecca.lin@abbyschools.ca
Christina Ugalde International Assistant
Rebecca Yeam International Assistant
Katie Anderson Interpreter Katie.Anderson@abbyschools.ca
Christie Hill Science Lab Tech
Jennifer Brechin Sign Language Interpreter Jennifer.Brechin@abbyschools.ca
Sharon Hooge Youth Care Worker